Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Max Factory is going to release the very sexy 1/7th scale figure rendition of Tomo Asama from the anime series, Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere. The figure comes with a lot of accessories giving you more options to display the figure. Figure slated for a late December 2012 with a retail price of ¥9,300.

The only thing I don’t feel about this figure is the size of her breasts and the way it is sculpted. It’s a bit too much for me but still a great figure nonetheless.

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama (1)

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama (2)

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama (3)

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama (4)

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama (5)

Preview | Max Factory: Tomo Asama

Figure Info

  • Character: Asama Tomo
  • Release Date: January 2013
  • Origin: Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon
  • Brand: Max Factory
  • Artist(s): Yoshi (Sculptor)
  • Version: Original / Normal
  • Scale: 1/7
  • Price: ¥9,333

Join the conversation - 6 Comments

  1. Wieselhead on Mon, 2012/07/09 at 12:54 AM

    With the newly started anime season I decided to give Horizon on the Middle of Nowhere a second try ^^

    The overall design of this figure is quite nice, only her buttocks and the boobs look somehow too pumped up, but her face is really adorable :D

    • Otakumouse on Mon, 2012/07/09 at 11:55 AM

      Because of this figure, I also decided to watch the anime series! The anime looks awesome btw. Really love the mechs and their signature powers. And yes, like me, the only thing that keeps me in getting this figure is the oversized sculpt of her buttocks and boobs. But because the figure is shiny, I think there is a strong chance I will preorder her. I really love shiny figures!

  2. Wieselhead on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 7:15 PM

    She’s a nice shiny figure with a cute face. On the Mikatan blog she looked gorgeous, maybe I will also get her now ^^

    December is a free month for figure orders, so far.

    • Otakumouse on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 7:56 PM

      Yeah, I’m still thinking though hahaha. That buttocks and boobs size makes me think. :P

  3. Wieselhead on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 9:22 PM

    She would look great with a normal boob size ^^
    I guess I could get used to the bubble butt *lol*

    I probably decide about ordering her after I’ve seen the stuff from the upcoming Wonfes.

    • Otakumouse on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 9:59 PM

      You’re right! :D Can’t wait for the next WONFES. I’m currently watching the anime series and Tomo Asama there looks fine and ok to me :/ Actually, it’s the anime that is pushing me to get this figure because I’m sure Max Factory will release the other characters as well. I’m sure they will look great together on display if they made this into a figure line.

Stormshade

A custom Reshade build with unlocked shaders for Final Fantasy XIV.

Phygure

A community-driven online magazine about toy and figure photography.