Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Max Factory is going to release this very very nice 1/7th scale figure rendition of Katanako based on Sega’s RPG game “7th Dragon 2020” and the original illustration of Shirow Miwa. Figure comes with an optional hand if you want to display Katanako with her katana. Slated for October 2012 with an SRP of ¥9,300.

And It looks like the intro movie of the actual game was sang by Hatsune Miku herself.

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (2)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (4)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (5)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (3)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (6)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako (7)

Preview | Max Factory: Samurai Katanako

Figure Info

  • Character: Samurai
  • Release Date: Novermber 2012
  • Origin: 7th Dragon 2020
  • Brand: Max Factory
  • Artist(s): Miwa Shirou (Illustrator)
  • Version: Student Style Version
  • Scale: 1/7
  • Price: ¥9,333

Join the conversation - 4 Comments

  1. Giles on Sat, 2012/07/07 at 2:51 PM

    I was choosing between this one and the GSC re-release of Ryougi Shiki…and if not for the price, this might’ve garnered more consideration (I need more funds haha).
    IMO it has the potential to be “the next Momohime” (and we all know what happened to THAT figure; yum). The fact that this is coming from Max Factory provides even more of an assurance it’ll turn out great.

    • Otakumouse on Sun, 2012/07/08 at 9:48 PM

      Yeah, I definitely agree with you here. It seems that scale bishoujo figures today, when it comes to price, is now on par with premium figures from Hot Toys or Sideshow. Figures nowadays are getting more and more expensive :/ I was also one of those figure collectors in the past who did not get the Ryougi Shiki figure… Well, here’s my chance! :P

      I also love the Momohime figure, she’s in my hunt list right now. :D

  2. bumrush1223 on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 12:09 AM

    i totally agree with you guys. Shiki musn’t be missed this time around, so i preordered! The price is awesome too. As for this fig, i’m seriously contemplating getting her into my figure budget. the design, sculpt and color scheme is such eye candy. good luck finding Momohime! She is one of the best figs ever made and a gem to any collection :D

    • Otakumouse on Tue, 2012/07/10 at 1:15 AM

      Hahaha! yeah! Wish me luck! And I just realized, sometimes, figure hunting is so exciting :P You never know if you’ll find one. I just hope the price is still competitive if I’m lucky enough.

Stormshade

A custom Reshade build with unlocked shaders for Final Fantasy XIV.

Phygure

A community-driven online magazine about toy and figure photography.