Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Kotobukiya is going to release the beautiful 1/8th scale figure rendition of Arita Haruyuki from the popular anime series, Accel World. I really haven’t watched the series yet. Do you recommend it? I saw the anime’s original opening and it looks like it has mechas in it and looks action packed too! Figure slated February 2013 for ¥9,000.

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (3)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (2)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (1)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (6)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (5)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (4)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (8)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (7)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (10)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki (9)

Preview | Kotobukiya: Arita Haruyuki

Figure Info

  • Character: Arita Haruyuki
  • Release Date: February 2013
  • Origin: Accel World
  • Brand: Kotobukiya
  • Artist(s): Shirahige Tsukuru (Sculptor)
  • Version: Original / Normal
  • Scale: 1/8 (9.95 in)
  • Price: ¥9,000 / USD109.58

Join the conversation - 7 Comments

  1. Bakayaro on Wed, 2012/10/03 at 4:26 AM

    Haven’t watched it to the end but I like this figure. Already preordered her… I can’t wait for alle the figure releases in 2013.

  2. Wieselhead on Mon, 2012/10/08 at 1:11 AM

    I disliked this anime, so I only watched 5-6 episodes.
    Aside from that the figure is super pretty, Arita in her butterfly dress looks just stunning and then her kind expression “kyah”
    The pig is a funny extrahere

    • Otakumouse on Mon, 2012/10/08 at 11:46 AM

      @Wieselhead: Ow, so the anime is not that good? Yeah, I really love Arita’s butterfly wings! And who is that “pig” mascot? Is that the “chubby” guy from the anime’s opening sequence?

  3. Maru Kawa on Tue, 2012/10/09 at 12:06 AM

    @Otakumouse

    yeap, it’s his avatar in the virtual world and the anime is not that good either, I think SAO is way better.

    • Otakumouse on Tue, 2012/10/09 at 3:39 PM

      Thanks for the tip guys! Any good animes to watch right now? I’m more of an action fan. :D

  4. KuroyukihimeFan on Sat, 2012/10/13 at 6:55 PM

    Hi, this is probably one of the best anime I’ve seen for a long time. In my opinion it is better than SAO. However, Arita Haruyuki is the pig in the figure and not the girl with the butterfly avatar. Her name is Kuroyukihime. I can’t wait for it, already pre-ordered.

    • Otakumouse on Sun, 2012/10/14 at 11:51 AM

      @KuroyukihimeFan: Nice! Hmm… ok, I guess I’ll give this series a chance and watch it.

Stormshade

A custom Reshade build with unlocked shaders for Final Fantasy XIV.

Phygure

A community-driven online magazine about toy and figure photography.